Fashion’s a bully

Fashion is getting more and more ridiculous and “Out there”. It seems as though the craziest and most out there parts of the last ten decades are just thrown together: neons, Lycra, florals, bohemian, tassels, tie die, acid wash- all have stumbled into our fashion magazines again and although the lack of original fashion ideas does annoy me (I’m all for recycling but there’s no need to keep doing it in fashion) this isn’t what today’s little rant is about. No, what annoys me is how fashion really isn’t tailored to everyone.

First it was bodycon. The material designed to not only highlight but to accentuate every lump and bump on your body. Bodycon is possibly the most unflattering thing ever to have been invented, you may as well be naked because people are able to see the exact shape of your body anyways- not really leaving much to the imagination are you girls?

What annoys me more than bodycon? Sheer clothing. I mean seriously, when did it become acceptable to wear translucent clothing? and don’t get me started on those lace leotards and tops, it’s as if we’re just slowly eliminating the need for clothes, soon we’ll be walking around in just our underwear.

Oh wait… did I say “soon”? just looked outside my window to find a girl in a bralet, yes girls, dont bother wearing clothes anymore, just throw some pretty underwear on and you’re good to go.

My bitterness is evident, the only reason I’m complaining about these clothes is because I cannot pull of wearing them. Fashion is bullying me for not being thin so I’m having a little moan about it’s barely-there clothing. For all you girls who own this clothing and look good in it- I hate you. Thank god maxi skirts are still in fashion otherwise this summer would be hell for me!

Tes.

Leave a Reply

