Photographic memory

Recently my quite eldery and fragile laptop has decided to have another incovenient episode and I have found myself with a completley blank computer. All documents and photographs vanished. Luckily being a easily stressed out student, I have copies of all current or relevant work but I am absolutley devestated about the loss of all my photographs.

I have had a camera for as long as I an remember, carrying it around in my bag on almost every outing no matter who I was meeting or where I was going and I had saved the majority of my photographs on my little pink laptop. Now every single one of those photos has dissapeared and it feels as though I am more vulnerable to forgetting memories now.

Every photo, no matter how unflattering, posed or old it is, connects to a memory or event and it is a little upsetting that they’ve all gone now, I wish I had printed them out and put them in albums whilst I had the chance but for now I hope my own memory will serve me well enough.

I still havent learnt my lesson though, all the new photographs I’ve taken in the past week are saved onto my little pink laptop and the time will come where my laptop decides to rob me from them again .

Take my advice! Print or back up your photo’s whilst you have them, losing your photographic memory is a mildly tragic matter, luckily I have survived this tragic ordeal but dont underestimate the importance of photographs in your life, those 2D memories are just as important as the ones we store in our mind.

(forgive the melodrama)

Tes.

One thought on “Photographic memory

  1. Hi Tes. Been there got the T shirt. I now have a hard drive which I occasionally transfer things to. Yes, you are right we can never replace those photos but the memories are stored in our hearts forever. I’m sorry for your loss but imagine all the fun you will have making more. Sue x

Leave a Reply

